Washington State Distracted Driving Emphasis Patrols Starts April 2022 (Click Here)

Every April, the Washington State Patrol dedicates several weeks to putting extra emphasis on cracking down on distracted drivers. That means if you are an avid texter in traffic, you’re much more likely to get a ticket in the next few weeks than in the past.

The minimum fine for distracted driving is $136 for the first offense and $234 for the second if it occurs within five years of the first. So be sure to keep that cell phone out of sight and out of mind while driving. Otherwise you may get pulled over.

Lynnwood DUI Lawyer Paul Hanson

Lynnwood Traffic Ticket Lawyer Paul Hanson

Call Lynnwood traffic ticket lawyer Paul Hanson for more information. Call 425-778-7339