Need a Brier DUI Attorney? First Phone or Office Consulation Free
Totally Free First Office or Phone Attorney Consultation for Brier DUI Clients
Driver License Suspensions
Arrested? Charged With A DUI In Brier? – Not Your Fault? Driver License Suspended
He has 32 years experience in defending DUI clients. He has received the highest possible attorney ratings by the national attorney rating services: an “AV” rating by Martindale-Hubbell, and a “10-Superb” rating by Avvo.com. He is a past Lynnwood City Prosecutor. He is very experienced, skilled and aggressive. Get the best dui defense. Get the attorney you need. Call Brier DUI attorney Paul Hanson for your Free First Consultation.
Special Brier DUI Case Information
DUI is a serious offense in Snohomish County as well as Washington State, the state with the toughest DUI laws in the country. Here DUI is a gross misdemeanor crime which carries harsh penalties if convicted.
Brier DUI attorney Paul Hanson investigates everything, from inaccurate blood and breath alcohol tests, to the arrest location’s road conditions in Brier, traffic patterns, weather, environmental conditions, and your personal medical conditions which might affect your police blood/breath alcohol tests. Because police mistakes can result in improper traffic stops and inaccurate DUI breath/blood alcohol test results, he will thoroughly analyze all of the case evidence to find facts and evidence which can help your defense and avoid a DUI conviction.
Brier DUI Attorney
Being charged with or convicted of a Brier DUI can carry serious consequences for you and your family:
- Snohomish County or Washington Jail time
- Mandatory electronic home monitoring (EHM)
- Washington State Driver’s license suspension or revocation
- Restriction of driving privileges
- Insurance – dropped auto coverage
- Insurance – raised auto rates
- Mandatory interlock ignition device
- Alcohol or drug treatment
- No entry into Canada
DUI together with Physical Control laws are really strictly applied within Brier and Snohomish County, Washington. The present legal limit for blood alcohol content (BAC) is.08 for adults and.02 for those under 21. The legal limit when it comes to marijuana DUIs is 5 nanograms for blood THC content. Having said that, you can still be charged with DUI even if you are actually below these limitations in the event that the Prosecution can show that you were "affected" or "impaired" by any quantity of alcohol, drugs, or both. You can likewise be pronounced guilty of "physical control of vehicle while intoxicated," even if you aren't actually driving the car in Brier at the moment of your arrest.
WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING
Driver License Suspension Telephone Hearings Information
(For DUI Cases Only)
Your Department of Licensing DUI driver license suspension case will not be heard in Snohomish County court. Instead it will be heard entirely in a telephone conference call by a Department of Licensing (DOL) Hearing officer assigned to your DUI license suspension case. This DOL telephone hearing will be scheduled within 60 days of your DUI arrest date. The assigned DOL Hearing officer will call you and your lawyer on your lawyer’s office speaker telephone…. or on your own home or cell phone if you don’t have an attorney.