DUI Attorneys Kenmore, WA

August 18th, 2016

KENMORE DUI ATTORNEY PAUL HANSON

FREE FIRST CONSULTATION

Alderwood Business Center Bldg 3400
3400 188th St SW, Suite 580
Lynnwood, WA 98037

425- 778-7339

Email: attypaulhanson@aol.com

Kenmore DUI Attorney

Kenmore DUI Attorney

DUI arrest / charge?   Get the best defense. Get a very experienced criminal defense lawyer to help you.

FREE FIRST CONSULTATION
(office visit or by phone)

MILITARY DISCOUNTS

Kenmore DUI lawyer attorney Paul Hanson has 31 years experience in defending DUI charges, and Department of Licensing (DOL) driver license suspensions. He practices in all the district and municipal courts in Snohomish county and North King County. 

Attorney Hanson has received the highest possible ratings from the national lawyer rating services. An “AV" rating from Martindale-Hubbell and a “10-Superb" rating from Avvo.com. He is also a former Lynnwood City Prosecutor. He is very experienced, aggressive, affordable, and conveniently located next to Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood.

Call Kenmore DUI  lawyer attorney Paul Hanson for your Free First Consultation on your DUI case.  Call 425-778 7339. 

REASONABLE ATTORNEY FEES

Hiring a very experienced DUI lawyer attorney does not have to be unreasonably expensive.  Attorney Paul Hanson"s fees / case costs are very reasonable, especially when compared to other local attorneys with far less experience. And very reasonable when compared to the total costs of a DUI or criminal conviction. The total court  $ fines and costs, the court probation $ fees, the greatly increased auto insurance premium $ rates, alcohol/drug treatment costs, etc. for even a first time DUI conviction can end up costing you well over $12,000. Double that $ cost for a 2nd DUI. And for your convenience, Attorney Hanson accepts case retainer payments in cash, money orders or local personal checks.

DUI OFFENSE INFORMATION

Washington DUI penalties have been getting consistently more severe every year. The most recent changes which have further heightened the severe personal and financial costs of a drunk driving conviction. 

Being charged with or convicted of a DUI in Kenmore can carry serious consequences for you and your family, including the following:

  • Jail time
  • Mandatory electronic home monitoring (EHM)
  • Fine
  • Probation
  • Driver"s license suspension or revocation
  • Restriction of driving privileges
  • Insurance – dropped auto coverage
  • Insurance – raised auto rates
  • Mandatory interlock ignition device
  • Alcohol or drug treatment
  • No entry into Canada

DUI and Physical Control laws are strictly enforced inKenmore and King Counties. Washington. The current legal limit for blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08 for adults and .02 for minors under 21. The new legal limit for marijuana THC blood content is 5 nanograms. However, you can be charged with DUI even if you are below these limits if the Prosecution can show that you were “affected" by any amount of alcohol, drugs or both. You can also be convicted of “physical control," even if you aren"t actually driving the vehicle at the time of your arrest. The penalties for “physical control" are the same as those for DUI. 

If your blood or breath test was .15 or higher, or if you refused the test, the DUI penalties are even harsher. The DUI penalties chart also has different levels for a first, second, third DUI offenses within 7 years. 

If you produce an .08 BAC or higher, or 5 nanograms or higher, on your DUI breath / blood test in Washington State or if you refuse a breath / blood test, you also face an additional Department of Licensing administrative suspension of your driver"s license, even if you are found not guilty of DUI in court.

You can greatly improve your chances of stopping this DUI license administrative suspension by contacting an experienced DUI attorney like Kenmore DUI attorney Paul Hanson as soon as possible after your DUI arrest. A DOL telephone hearing may be requested to contest this administrative suspension. The deadlines to request these DOL telephone hearings to stop an automatic suspension of your license are relatively short, only 20 days. Contacting an experienced DUI lawyer as soon as possible is the best way to maximize your chances of keeping your license.

Call Kenmore DUI attorney Paul Hanson for your Free First consultation.

SPECIAL DUI CASE INFORMATION

DUI is a serious offense in Kenmore and Washington State, the state with the toughest DUI laws in the country. Here DUI is a gross misdemeanor crime which carries harsh penalties if convicted.

Considering the harsh penalties involved, a strong DUI defense provided by Kenmore DUI lawyer attorney Paul Hanson may enable you to enjoy your life without losing your driver"s license, going to jail, having a permanent criminal record, paying large fines and much higher auto insurance $ premiums, having an ignition interlock device (IID) required in your car, and not being permitted to enter Canada.

If you suffer from alcoholism, drug addiction, and/or a mental condition which resulted in your DUI offense, you can completely avoid a DUI conviction and almost all the DUI conviction punishments, by petitioning the court for a DUI Deferred Prosecution before trial.  Deferred Prosecution requires completion of a two year alcohol/drug treatment program at a state approved alcohol / drug treatment agency, total abstinence during treatment, an ignition interlock device installed in your car for one year, payment of court costs, and successful completion of 5 years court probation.  After 5 years, your DUI charge is then completely dismissed. Attorney Hanson has been helping clients get the right alcohol/drug treatment and obtain court DUI deferred prosecutions for over 29 years.

Kenmore Washington DUI Lawyers

Kenmore Washington DUI Lawyers

New Marijuana DUI Information

This interesting video on Kiro News 7 shows that most drivers wont even feel affected when they go over the new marijuana THC legal limit of 5 nanograms when driving. Marijuana users have to be very very careful when driving. You can"t just go by whether or not you feel high. You will usually be way over the 5 nanogram legal limit by then.

Comments are closed.